How I Think and the Kitchen Sink

Category: Crack a Smile

Last week was kind of great, but it was also kind of long and exhausting. And you know what they say: when the going gets rough, Becca gets weird.

So I thought I’d share some of the weirdness by giving you a peek at my most bizarre (some might say “inspired”) thoughts of the past week:

  • This week inspired a resurrected desire within me to pursue a career that ends up with me being Mary Poppins. Because she’s just the coolest person ever. And also because Burt is dreamy.
  • On Friday, I found myself spending my whole commute to work thinking, “I really wish I could be doing some calculus right now” …because, you know, calculus is for cool kids.
  • I spent part of my evening Saturday thinking up an at-the-time plausible crossover plot between The Amazing Spiderman 2 and Stargate Atlantis. Again, cool kid stuff.
  • There are some people that think they are super, duper talented when they sing at the top of their lungs in the car…like me. There are some people that are ACTUALLY super, duper talented… like her and him and them. Seriously.
  • Every night this week has ended with me lying awake, freaking out about work stuff. I wake up to remember that I am in fact a competent adult, and already have it under control.
  • I am convinced beyond a shadow of a doubt that in a musical matter of life or death, I could actually succeed in saving a person’s life in a lip sync battle.
  • Some people get crazy about sports (cough*Blackhawks fans*cough). Alternatively, I get crazy about donuts.

Here’s to Monday and the prospect of a whole new week with its own crazy thoughts! Woot!

One thought on “How I Think and the Kitchen Sink

Leave a comment